Monash Quantum Information Science

Australia Germany exchange funded by DAAD with Otfried Gühne, Cornelia Spee, Zhen-Peng Xu. Begins February 2019 for two years.

FQXi, Agency in the Physical World with Jakob Hohwy, Nao Tsuchiya. Begins February 2019 for one year.

Network of Excellence, Monash University to study causation, consciousness and intelligence with Tim Bayne, Nao Tsuchiya, Jakob Hohwy, along with David Chalmers, Karl Friston, Mile Gu, and Giulio Tononi. Begins January 2018 for one year.

Australian Research Council has awarded Kavan Future Fellowship to study characterisaion of complex quantum dynamics. Begins January 2017 for four years.

Future Fellowship support from the School of Physics and Astronomy to fund one research fellow for three years, travel, and visitor expenses. From January 2017 for three years.

Samsung Global Research Outreach. with Jesper Levinsen and Meera Parish of the Quantum Matter group at Monash to study fast charging battery using many-body quantum coherence. Begins January 2016 for one year.

Royal Society International Exchanges Grant with Gerardo Adesso of the University of Nottingham to study quantum metrology in mixed quantum states. Begins October 2015 for two years.

Monash-Warwick Alliance seed grant with Animesh Datta of Warwick university to study temporal-nonlocality in energy transport networks. From August 2014 for one year.

Science without borders grant with Lucas Celeri and Daniel Terno to study relativistic quantum information, quantum thermodynamics, and quantum metrology. From February 2014 for two years.

Startup grant from the School of Physics and Astronomy that keeps us running. This supports one research fellow for two years, travel, and visitor expenses. From January 2014 for three years.

Tier 1 grant by the Ministry of Education, Singapore to study entanglement distribution and other entanglement problems with Tomasz Paterek and Mauro Paternostro. From January 2014 for two years.

Project grant by John Templeton Foundation to study quantum to classical correspondence with Oscar Dahlsten, Mile Gu, Cesar Rodriguez-Rosario, and Vlatko Vedral. From January 2012 for two years.